Field Trips

Field trips are open to anyone interested in birding, wildlife watching, photography and/or exploring Florida’s natural areas. Check the website for details, but in general bring water, hat, sunscreen, binoculars, and dress for the weather. Some trips are all day. You may need to bring lunch, etc. We often carpool, especially on the longer trips.  Gas money for the drivers is appreciated.

Oct  6 (Fri) Washington Oaks State Park
Oct 14 (Sat) Tomoka State Park
Oct 15 (Sun) Audubon Park of Deltona
Nov 3  (Fri) Lyonia Preserve & Environmental Center
Nov 5  (Sun) Orlando Wetlands Park
Nov 17 (Fri) Lake Apopka Wildlife Drive
Nov 20 (Mon) Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge
Dec 1 (Fri) Lake Jessup Conservation Area
Dec 14  (Thu) Blue Heron River Boat Trip *
Dec 16 (Sat) Christmas Bird Count
Jan 7 (Sun) Lake Woodruff Wildlife Refuge
Jan 14  (Sun) Audubon Park of Deltona
Jan 17 (Wed) Beachside Birding
Jan 20 (Sat) Lake Apopka Wildlife Drive
Jan  21  (Sun) Lake Woodruff Wildlife Refuge
Jan 31  (Wed) Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge
Feb 4  (Sun) Lake Woodruff Wildlife Refuge
Feb 10  (Sat) Orlando Wetlands Park
Feb 18  (Sun) Lake Woodruff Wildlife Refuge
Feb 23  (Fri) Lake Apopka  (Bicycle Birding)
Feb 25  (Sun) Big Day Birding
Mar 3  (Sat) Princess Place
Mar 15  (Thu) Blue Heron River Boat Trip *
Mar 19 (Mon) Lyonia Preserve & Environmental Center
Apr 6-7  (Fri-Sat) Birdathon
Apr 13  (Fri) Lake Apopka Wildlife Drive
Apr 15 (Sun) Audubon Park of Deltona
Apr 18  (Wed) St Augustine Alligator Farm*

 

Details of programs and field trips are found on the website and are subject to change, sometimes at the last minute. We will update the website as soon as we are aware of changes, but call Eli Schaperow at 407-314-7965, if there is any doubt.*Requires reservations – Contact Eli Schaperow at 407-314-7965

Other activities may be scheduled throughout the year and will also be announced on the website.